This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Guatemala. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Guatemala currently maintains about 9 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Guatemala abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Guatemala


3 diplomatic missions

Middle East

2 diplomatic missions
United Arab Emirates


2 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Guatemala embassies are there worldwide?

Guatemala has a total of 2 embassies, 3 consulates and 4 other diplomatic representations in about 3 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Guatemala not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 192 countries that do not have a Guatemala Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Guatemalan embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Guatemala may close on the following holidays:

  • Revolution Day: Wednesday October 20 (3 weeks, 6 days)
  • All Saints' Day: Monday November 01 (1 month, 1 week)